Username

Password

Not a member yet?
Click here to register.

Forgotten your password?
Request a new one here.

Forum Threads

Member Poll

Do you tell people that you have dyscalculia?

You must login to vote.

Users Online

· Guests Online: 5

· Members Online: 0

· Total Members: 6,054
· Newest Member: directionallyimpaired

View Thread

Print Thread
Does anyone ever get angry?
dandy22
#1 Print Post
Posted on May 08 2012 09:44 PM

I'll start out by saying this, I'm not good at handling my feelings. And living with dyscalculia is really frustrating.Its hard to study your butt off and know the best you will ever do is a C. It's hard being given a map and not know what to do with it. Its hard to give people or listen to directions when you don't know your left and right.But the hardest thing is knowing that people won't ever understand why you are the way you are. Like i said, I don't handle my feelings well, I just bottle everything up then lash out at people (mostly my family) who don't deserve it (but sometimes they do). Sometimes I get physical, my brother once called me stupid and I punched him in the face and broke his glasses. Another girl at school picked on me for being in a below average math class, so I started a nasty rumor about her and she transferred schools. I kick, I scream, I break things. I don't like having to get physical with people but, they just don't understand, I have no other choice.
Does dyscalculia ever make anyone angry to the point of physical violence?
Equations are the devil's sentences. -Stephen Colbert

justfoundout
#2 Print Post
Posted on May 09 2012 12:35 AM

5/8/12
Hi dandy 22,