Username

Password

Not a member yet?
Click here to register.

Forgotten your password?
Request a new one here.

Forum Threads

Member Poll

Do you tell people that you have dyscalculia?

You must login to vote.

Users Online

· Guests Online: 9

· Members Online: 0

· Total Members: 6,056
· Newest Member: SBP

View Thread

Print Thread
Looking for participants for dyscalculia research
Souraya
#1 Print Post
Posted on April 25 2012 11:27 AM

Hello,

I am a postgraduate psychology student at the University of Glasgow, UK. I am conducting a research study into the psychosocial effects of developmental dyscalculia and am looking for participants.

I have been a lurker on this forum for a while and it has always really struck me that there are no published studies which describe the everyday life experiences of dyscalculia. It was obvious to me whilst reading through the posts that you have important stories to tell, and my aim for this study is to share your experiences and get your voices heard.

The study will consist of an online focus group and a follow-up interview via telephone or Skype.

UPDATE: due to time constraints I will now only be conducting one-to-one interviews.

Please read the Plain Language Statement below and pm me if you would like to take part or would like to find out more.

I look forward to meeting you!

Souraya Morrison,
MSc Psychological Studies
University of Glasgow

P.S. I can conduct interviews anywhere in the world via telephone, Skype, or similar methods so please don't be put off if you are nowhere near Scotland!

Plain Language Statement

Psychosocial effects of developmental dyscalculia across the lifespan – a qualitative study.

Postgraduate research project
School of Education
Principal researcher: Ms Souraya Morrison
College of Social Sciences
Supervisor: Dr Dely Elliot